Q. What levels of cataloging are used at LC?


The following levels of cataloging are used at the Library of Congress: full-, minimal-, abbreviated- and collection-level cataloging. For information about the Acquisitions and Bibliographic Access Directorate's application of these different cataloging levels for monographs, refer to the document Modes of Cataloging [PDF: 78 KB]. For information about cataloging levels used for serials, refer to the CONSER Standard Record.


  • Last Updated May 05, 2020
  • Views 3
  • Answered By Melanie Polutta

FAQ Actions

Was this helpful? 0   0